Welcome To God In Tech

Welcome To God In Tech

Programming can be hard sometimes and Let's be honest, there are certain bugs that only Jesus can touch in this life.

When I was first given this assignment, I found myself face to face with a head-scratcher, one hard nut to crack.

How is God in Tech?

Naturally, we attest to God's presence in our lives through Miracles, Signs, and Wonders. Through supernatural findings, uncanny situations magically working in our favor(Grace), encounters with the supernatural, and so much more.

Technology, however, is just computers, systems, and more computer systems.

So, How exactly is God in Tech?

Easy! He's in us.

He's in the simplest instance of a program building and not failing. He's in the simplest instance of coming up with solutions to errors in the most random places. He's in the simplest instance of moving up in the tech ecosystem. He's in the simplest instance of finding dream jobs. He's in the simplest instance of making acquaintances. He's in the simplest instance of delivering projects into our hands, just like He did with God with Tech.

God In Tech

This is why the focus of God In Tech is in the witnessing of His glorious presence in our midst (Tech).

What inspired God In Tech?

An illustration of a girl with many thoughts

I got the idea to start God In Tech during a prayer session at church. I had never tried to write about Tech before, so it was a bit shocking when the Holy Spirit asked me to write about God, In Tech. From one viewpoint I thought “ oh that would never work”. It didn't seem like something people would want to read about. But as a writer, I honored the challenge. I love writing and being told to integrate coding, writing, and witnessing. It's too promising to pass up.

Who is the face behind the screen?

Who is the face behind the screen

My name is Great Oloyede, I am a Christ-loving Backend Java Developer. I know a bit of Frontend Development and Graphic Design. A writer delving into the deep waters of technical writing so please give me all your money😋. A sucker for hugs, food, books, art, and everything Jesus.

These are the tools I'll be using in this project:

tools to be used

  • • IntelliJ IDEA and Eclipse IDE simultaneously to Code.
  • • Microsoft Office, Notion, and Google Doc to Write.
  • • Grammarly to Edit.
  • • Postman to Test APIs.
  • • Google, Java docs, Spring boot docs, Stack Overflow docs, YouTube and The documentation of my previous Java Course for References.
  • • Canva to design.

Prerequisites To Engage:

The innate ability to read, eagerness to learn and well, a good sense of humor. Added bonus if you know a little about programming.

So

If you would like to be an important part of this journey, please click on subscribe to subscribe to our newsletter.

And You can also follow us on Twitter at @greatoloyede and Medium at @greatoloyede

and Here on Hashnode

Until Next time, goodbye user.